Keystone cheerleaders earn spirit award

(Submitted photo)
From staff reports

District IX’s Keystone High School Varsity Cheerleaders received the PIAA Team Spirit Award at a special ceremony prior to the final round of the PIAA Spirit Competition on Jan. 30 in Hershey. The Panthers were nominated by their Athletic Director, Bill Irwin. Nominations were accepted until January 8, 2016, and the Keystone Cheerleaders were honored with shirts, a plaque and gift certificate all from GTM while all of their accolades in each category were shared at a special ceremony the PIAA Spirit Competition.

This year’s senior members are Olivia Bearfield, Maggie Brown, Lexi Callander, Mackenzie Caun, Rebekah Elder, Lindsey Mays and Emily Shawley.  The juniors are Allie Bearfield, Maddi Beichner, Emily Byers, Gwen Greenawalt, Maddy Harle, Bri Hilbert, Taylor Hoffman, Abby Kersey, Rachel Keth, Casey Mullooly and Jenna Zacherl. Sophomore members are Katie Brown, Macy Defelice, Jadyn Forsythe and Becca Smith and freshmen Bailey Harle, Alesha Lee and Kami Smith.  Coaches are Kami Coursen​ and Sarah Kahle.